Fabulous Friday

A bounce in my step

Just this Monday, I finally took that leap: I had about half the length of my hair lopped off.


There are two reasons for the change. The first is that it’s been five months since I gave birth and hello, hormonal changes! My hair has been shedding like crazy! Second, I realised that getting my hair coloured in the balayage technique is too time consuming at the moment. And so, I will wait.

Oh there is a third reason. My son has been pulling at my hair. It’s that phase.

So, shorter hair it is.

And just because I’m that kind of geek, here’s a shot with makeup on:

I guess I have a favoured side after all but truthfully, the reason I chose this angle is the lighting. Had I faced the other way, my face would have been in full shadow.

This was a very quick, random selfie shoot so I didn’t do much to prepare. That said, here’s what I used:

  • Human Nature Powder Blush in Sun-kissed
  • NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Morocco
  • Etude House Look at My Eyes Cafe in (X) (for my brows)
  • Bad Girl (gold) and Ultramatte V2 (black) from the Sleek Showstoppers  eyeshadow palette

Not bad for a really quick “shoot” though I could have done my eyebrows better. I guess I need to practice more, eh?

Signature

Leave a Reply

