Timeout Tuesday

Art Attack*

I repaired the roof of my son’s train station using a bit of cardboard reinforced using papier-mâché and paint.

Having done that, I was inspired to make more structures for his train set. So I came up with the idea of making more generic buildings for his imaginative play.As a result, this happened:


Having finished this Sunday before the last, I began working on a tunnel he can place over his tracks. He’s seen me working on it and he’s rather excited to see it completed.

Meantime, I need to find a way to write to Neil Buchanan and thank him for the inspiration.

*Title purposely chosen because of the show that inspired this craft.

Leave a Reply

