Daily Thanks

Daily Thanks 002

Because both our children tend to roll around the bed, we’ve chosen to sleep on separate beds until our younger son is a bit bigger (and sturdier).

Today I am grateful for the little hands that reach for my hand, the arms asking for hugs, and at night, the little mouth that seeks my breast because I can and I am providing him with both comfort and nourishment during these early days of his life. I recognise that I am blessed to be able to do this for my second son the way I used to do for my elder son.

Leave a Reply

