Working Wednesday

The Tightrope Walk

I have not come by in a very long time.

It’s not that I’ve forgotten about my blog. The truth is that my blog, this blog, has been on my mind constantly.

Life offline has been difficult, to say the least, and unlike previous episodes in our home life, it just felt like it was too much to share with an online community. There is too much noise, too much criticism, too much…everything…that can go on over a single entry. It’s just not a good time for me to have to face or handle such a thing at this point.

I’m hoping that 2017 will be a better year for me. My children will be older and I fully intend to start yet another new chapter in my creative life and career.

We are about three weeks away from 2017 but I offer, in advance, my toast: I’m not the most optimistic person, but I hope that the things that have gone wrong (to my mind) this year will have their reasons revealed by next year.

 

Leave a Reply

