Travel Thursday

The Arbitrary New Start

That’s how my cousin puts it anyway. I kind of agree and at the same time, I feel like it can’t be helped. The desire to be “cleansed” of the past year, in particular, is strong. A lot of things happened in 2016 that I’m grateful for. There are also a lot of things that I’d rather forget about. That said, I’m no less grateful for those “bad” things. Experiences all lead to something better. That’s what I believe anyway.

Now, about the blog.

I’ve been known to say that I blog so I can train myself to write better. How can that happen, though, when I don’t write, right? So here’s me again, hoping and hopeful that I can get a better handle on blogging. I need to keep honing my photography skills anyway.

So cheers, all! For those who’ve hung around despite my absence, thank you for listening to the ramblings of this momma.

 

Leave a Reply

